Award Recipients

MoHIMA Donations to AHIMA Foundation Shooting Stars

In Honor ofDateReason
Trina WrightQ2 2014Shooting Star
Joann A. Agin, RHIT, CCDSQ1 2014Shooting Star
Christine A Schorb, MBA, RHIA, CCS-P, CHC Q4 2013She is being recognized with a Shooting Star for her exceptional service as a spokesperson for the organization and her dedication to the HIM profession
Niki Vogelsang, MBA,RHIA Q3 2013
Brenda Fuller, MSL, RHIA, CHC Q2 2013Brenda is a volunteer at the local and state level as well as national level and continuously pursues opportunities to support the advancement of HIM. She worked diligently on the MoHIMA Annual Meeting Committee this past year assisting with ensuring continuing education for all MoHIMA HIM professionals.
Kay PiperJan-Mar 2013 (Q1 2013) Teaching CCS Workshop in St. Louis
Candy Cundiff, MDE, RHIA, CCS Oct-Dec 2012 (Q4 2012)2012 for ICD10 education
Jennifer Williams, RHIA, CCSJan-Mar 2012 (Q3 2012) Teaching the Springfield CCS workshop
Seth Katz, MPH, RHIA April - June 2012 (Q2 2012) Corp Dir. HIM Truman Med Center, KC, MO - Chair MoHIMA I-10 TF-Ed. Comm
MoHIMA 2012 Annual Meeting Team Julie Wolter (Committee Chair)
Sharon Korzdorfer
Lucy Sweiger
Erin Wait
Angie Fergen
Donna Prtichard
Brenda Foster
Rosemary Hackenwerth
Ann Nowlin
Apr-Jun 2012
Debbie SmithFeb 2012MMHIMA Board
Ashley Phipps Nov 2011 EMHIMA Board - Mercy Hosp. - Application Coord.
Rose Dunn Aug 2011
Tracy Clark, RHIA Jul 2011 Privacy Officer, St. John's Health System, Joplin - Disaster Recovery presentations
Michiko Wright Jun 2011 Student, Penn Valley: many donations to MoHIMA Silent Auction (ceramic pieces)
Annette Kramer, RHIT May 2011
MoHIMA 2011 Annual Meeting Team
Julie Wolter, Chairperson
Marsha Dolan
Mary Jellinek
Lucy Sweiger
Susan Foster
Barb Beckett
Erin Wait
Ann Nowlin
Jessica Lodes
Amy Easton
Apr 2011
Barb Beckett, RHIT Mar 2011 Role of covering for Jen in her absence
Angie Fergen, RHIA, CHPS Feb 2011 ROI Manager, PSC at SLHS, KCHIMA Board, MHIMA Nominating Comm.
Kay Folck, RHIA Jan 2011Instructor Penn Valley HIM - ICD-10 task
Deanna McCarty-Peterson, MHA, BA, RHIA Nov-Dec 2010
Judy Bielby, MBS, RHIA, CPHQ, CCS Oct 2010 Lead role with MHIMA ICD-10 Task Force
2010 MoHIMA/KHIMA Joint Meeting Planning Committee
Barb Beckett - Chair
Sharon Korzdorfer
Angie Fergen
Mary Jellinek
Marlena Barmann
Erin Sweeney
Lucy Sweiger
Ann Nowlin
Sept 2010
Lisa Kronsberg Aug 2010 New Coding Coordinator
Becky Morton, RHIA Jul 2010
Dana McWay, JD, RHIA Jun 2010 Outstanding service & work with MHIMA Awards Committee
Trish Minto, RHIT, CCS, CCDS May 2010 Outstanding service to HIM community
2010 Annual Meeting Planning Committee
Mary Jellinek - chair
Barb Beckett
Marsha Dolan
Michelle Kornfeld
Deanna McCarty
Ann Nowlin
Erin Sweeney
Lucy Sweiger
Julie Wolter
Apr 2010
Sharon Korzdorfer, MPA, RHIT Mar 2010 KCHIMA President, HIM Director
2010 Nominating Committee
Lucy Sweiger, RHIT – chair
Sharon Clayton, RHIA
Dana McWay, RHIA
Karen Vogelsang, RHIA
Joan Scire
Feb 2010
Rose Dunn and Deb Beezley Jan 2010 Work with ICD-10 subcommittee
Candy Neu, MDE, RHIA, CCS Dec 2009 Outstanding service to HIM community
Susan Foster Nov 2009
Mary Brothers Oct 2009
Erin Sweeney, RHIA Sept 2009 EMHIMA President
Nancy Pitts, RHIT Aug 2009
2009 MoHIMA Awards Committee Jul 2009 Becky Morton, Maggie Gambill, Jane Moore, Sharon Korzdorfer, Patricia Priest, Dana McWay
2009 AHIMA Capitol Hill Day Participants Jun 2009 Marsha Dolan, Lucy Sweiger, Sue LaBonte, Michelle Kornfeld
2009 Annual Meeting Planning Committee May 2009 Melanie Schauttauer, RHIA Chair
Nancy Mueller, RHIA Apr 2009
Jeff McGraw, RHIT Mar 2009
Teresa Knox, RHIA Feb 2009
Janice Noller, RHIA Jan 2009
Daphne Terrill, MA RHIA Dec 2008
Sharon McClintock, RHIT Nov 2008
Michelle Kornfeld, RHIT, CPC Oct 2008
Jane DeSpiegelaere, RHIA Sept 2008
Kathy Byerley, RHIT Aug 2008
Melanie Schattauer, RHIA Jul 2008
Marsha Dolan, MBA, RHIA Jun 2008
2008 Annual Meeting Project Team May 2008
Sharon Anderson, RHIT Apr 2008
Andrea Koppelmann, RHIA Mar 2008
Barb Beckett, RHIA Feb 2008
Ann Nowlin, RHIT and Sharon Farley, RHIA Jan 2008
Clark Chaffin, RHIA Dec 2007
Jennifer Melvin, RHIA Nov 2007
Maggie Gambill, RHIA Oct 2007
Donna Caldwell-Chaffin, RHIA Sept 2007
Lisa Kronsberg, RHIA Aug 2007
Karen Gambon, RHIA Jul 2007
Amy Eastin, RHIA Jun 2007
Dana McWay, JD RHIA May 2007
2007 Annual Meeting Project Team Apr 2007
Tina Grady, RHIT Mar 2007
Ann Nowlin, RHIT Feb 2007
Crystal Stallings, RHIT Jan 2007
Keith Olenik, RHIA Dec 2006
Carrie Compton-Ogle, RHIA Nov 2006
Andrea Koppelmann, RHIA Oct 2006
Mary Jellinek, RHIA Sept 2006
Jeanne Donnelly, RHIA Aug 2006
Sharon Conner, RHIT Jul 2006
Linda Underwood, RHIT Jun 2006
2006 Annual Meeting Task Group Apr 2006
Linda Courtney, RHIT Feb 2006
Michelle Kornfeld, RHIT, CPC Jan 2006
Judy Bielby, MBS, RHIA, CPHQ, CCS Dec 2005
Maggie Gambill, RHIA, CCS Nov 2005
Susan Adams Sept 2005

In Memory of

Lyann Mantler, RHIT, CCS              August 2005
Emmy Oreto-Danganan, RHIA     March 2006

Special Donation for

Foundation Hurricane Katrina HIM Relief Fund      September 2005